My age

I still remember

during my childhood

I used to climb

on the hills

nearby my township.

not simply climb but

running & reaching to the top

in fraction of time.

The hills were then full of plants and trees.

I still remember, I used to run

through a narrow route

between the bushes and grass

I was afraid of the

tigers and other animals

in the dense forest.

Now I realize that

I can not climb any more

on the hills nearby my township

which are now empty

without any trees and bushes,

cause I am now old enough.

About Ravindra
I am an Electrical Engineer having experience of 32 years in service & now retired. I like to write poems, draw sketches,paintings, sculpture making etc., since my childhood. I used to write poems in Marathi my mother tongue and Hindi also.

Leave a comment