Wrong Number!!

Everybody of us enjoying wrong number. When we are free and in mood we enjoy it. But when busy or not in mood?

Recently we received phone in our home. immediately after installation we started receiving one particular call.

‘ Hallow , is Mr. ……….’

‘No wrong No.’ I replied.

Once my better half told me that she received a call saying’ Is it ……….store.’ I told her’ You should have replied in such a way that ‘What you want? Order the material.’

Next time I received such call.’Hallow!’

‘Yes’ I replied politely.

‘……….bhai. Please immediately send me one basket of toilet cleaner.’ He said.

‘OK. i will send it within 5 minutes when my worker arrived.’ I said.

‘ What? Bhai my customer is waiting here on my shop.’

‘Then what? what can I do?’ I.

‘Who is speaking?’ He asked me and I immediately put the handle on cradle.

Few days back I got one call on my mobile. One smart lady ( I guess it based on her voice) asked me’ Which hotel is it?’

I was surprised. I asked,” pardon me please.”

” Is it Goa’ Hotel?” What could I say. I replied.”Wrong No.”

About Ravindra Koshti
I am an Electrical Engineer having experience of 32 years in service & retired from service recently. I like to write poems since my childhood. I used to write poems in Marathi my mother tounge and Hindi also.

2 Responses to Wrong Number!!

  1. Nice post. One of my friends has a nasty habit of keeping wrong callers busy with non-sense talks. I don’t approve it. As a matter of fact, wrong numbers are slowly becoming the thing of past with the use of mobile phones.

Leave a Reply

